jesus was a primate

a small insight into my life: wife-mom-football-fitness-politics-religion~upcycle

You’re fat because…

20140317-145959.jpg

It really is a simple concept…

You are fat because you eat too much.

It’s not rocket science.

It’s not brain surgery.

It’s simple… You consistently eat more calories than you burn and therefore you are fat.

I am not sure why this seems to be such a “tough topic.”

Simple math…. If you eat 4000 calories a day and only burn 2000… You will gain weight.

You are not fat because you have bad genes.

You are fat because you eat too much!

You are not fat because you have a medical issue. (Thyroid)

You are fat because you eat too much!

You are not fat because 10 years ago you were in a car accident and now you have pain and can’t exercise.

You are fat because you eat too much!

You have not tried every diet out there.

You eat too much!

When talking with people who are morbidly obese; I always get the same lame ass excuses. The fact is…you are fat because you eat too much, and most of these people have no real concept of the amount of food they are taking in on a daily basis.

I asked a lady who is 5’3 and weighs 225lbs, “on average, how many calories do you eat per day?” Her response was 2000. I immediately knew she had no clue. After a lengthy conversation and getting her to agree to track her food intake for 10 days…. Her average daily calorie intake exceeded 10,000 calories per day. (And to be honest, I’m sure she didn’t track EVERYTHING she ate.)
She honestly had no idea she was consuming that many calories, she had no idea how she had become so over weight…..

There is a free app called “My Fitness Pal” It is a great way to track your daily caloric intake.
If you are overweight (or not) I encourage you to track the food you consume, I’m sure you will be surprised at exactly how many calories you eat.

3 comments on “You’re fat because…

  1. Maggie Wilson
    March 17, 2014

    Finally! A sane voice! It is simple grade 2 math.

    • jesuswasaprimate
      March 17, 2014

      I think the concept is so simple that it eludes most people.

      I read 3 desperate blogs today, all with the theme, “no matter what I do, I can’t lose weight…. I’ve tried everything…. Blah blah blah”.

      I wanted to respond…. “You’ve tried everything except the obvious, stop eating so damn much”

  2. JunkChuck
    May 29, 2014

    Holy crap! 10,000–I’m a big ol’ middle-aged gone-to-seed lardass and—holy crap!–that’s a lot of food. Like 9 McDonald’s Big Mac value meals. That’s impressive. If I could eat like that I’d put a certain Chinese Buffet right the hell out of business and still have money left for a piano-crate coffin and a forklift to move it.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 17, 2014 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , .
